GELLIGAER COMMUNITY COUNCIL

REPRESENTATIVES ON OUTSIDE BODIES 2018/19

AGREED REPS FOR 2017/18:

• Caerphilly Borough Community & Town Council's Liaison Committee

Cllr Judith Pritchard & Cllr William Griffiths & Ceri Mortimer

- <u>Caerphilly County Borough Council (CCBC) & Community/Town Council's Joint Liaison</u>
 <u>Committee Cllr Judith Pritchard (Cllr W Griffiths as reserve) & Ceri Mortimer</u>
- One Voice Wales Cllr Donna Cushing & Ceri Mortimer (Cllr B Griffiths as reserve)
- One Voice Wales RCT/Merthyr/Caerphilly Area Committee

Cllr Judith Pritchard (Cllr Donna Cushing & Ceri Mortimer as reserve)

Minor Authority Representative on the Board of Governors:

Hengoed Primary School – Cllr Judith Pritchard (from Jan 2018)

Y G G Bro Allta - Vacancy exists

Derwendeg Primary School - Vacancy exists

Glyngaer Primary School – Cllr William Griffiths from May 2017

(Glyngaer – 3 full governors meetings a year – Thursdays at 4.30pm)

Greenhill Primary School - Vacancy exists

(Greenhill – 3 full governors meetings a year – Thursdays at 3.45pm)

(Mr T Matthews is a local authority governor at Greenhill)

Tiryberth Primary School – Mrs Jessica Alfonso from May 2017

(Tiryberth – 6 full governors meetings a year – Mondays at 4.30pm)

Ystrad Mynach Primary – Vacancy exists

(Ystrad Mynach – 3 full governors meetings a year – Mondays at 4.15pm)

(Mrs Cerys Sage is a Community Governor at YM Primary School)

Y G G Penalltau – Mr Gwyn Thomas (until 24th April 2020)

Y G G Gilfach Bargoed - Vacancy exists

Request to change time from 5.00pm to 5.30 or 6.00pm They usually meet on Tuesdays at 5.00pm.

• <u>Caerphilly County Borough Council's Town Centre Management Group for</u> Ystrad Mynach

Cllr Richard Osborne, Cllr Judith Pritchard & Ceri Mortimer (Cllr A Angel & Cllr Martyn James as YM County Councillor reps <u>plus</u> Cllr D Cushing & Cllr T Parry as Hengoed County Councillor reps).

• Community Centres Management Committees

Cascade Community Centre - Cllr Christine David

Cefn Hengoed Community Centre - Cllr Judith Pritchard

Gelligaer Community Centre- Cllr William Griffiths

Glan y Nant Memorial Hall - this is an independent facility not owned by CCBC

Hengoed Community Centre - Cllr Judith Pritchard

Penybryn Village Hall - Hefin David AM

Tiryberth Village Hall - Cllr Christine David